Me, MySpace and I: Teens don’t use new media, they live it

They don’t use technology, it simply is. It’s the main focus of their life. See, that’s the difference. A baby boomer and even a Gen X would say, “Well, I use the Internet” or “I use my cell phone a lot” or “I text message” and so on. Gen X learned how to use technology, whereas the Net Gen kids were raised steeped in technology and they don’t use it, it just simply is.


Read an interview
with Me, MySpace and I author Larry Rosen from C|Net. Previously from WNM: All things new media + teens

Leave a comment

Filed under People, Social Media, Technology, our Mirror, The Reading Room, Virtual Communities

Leave a Reply

